The Fannin County Board of Education met in a work session with the following members present: Bobby Bearden, Chair; Lewis DeWeese, Vice Chair; Chad Galloway; and Steve Stanley. Terry Bramlett was absent.

The meeting was called to order by Bobby Bearden, Chair. Mr. Bearden acknowledged Dr. Gwatney as the new Superintendent, and he and the other members welcomed him to the table.

April Hodges, Principal of Blue Ridge Elementary School, and Matt Price, Principal of East Fannin Elementary School, introduced themselves to the Board and gave a brief history of their personnel and professional experiences.

Danny Shinpaugh, Maintenance and Facility Director, shared a construction update on the Fannin County Agriculture and Environmental Science Facility with the Board.

Motion by Steve Stanley, seconded by Chad Galloway, to accept the resignation of K. Reid Barron effective June 18, 2017. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Bobby Bearden, seconded by Lewis DeWeese, to accept the resignation of Jessica Borgerding effective June 24, 2017. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Lewis DeWeese, seconded by Steve Stanley, to accept the resignation of Crystal R. Cooke effective May 31, 2017. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Chad Galloway, seconded by Lewis DeWeese, to accept the resignation of Pamela K. Ritter effective June 29, 2017. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Steve Stanley, seconded by Chad Galloway, to approve Gail Dockery as a Paraprofessional. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Steve Stanley, seconded by Chad Galloway, to approve Breane (Bre) Harper as a Paraprofessional. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Steve Stanley, seconded by Chad Galloway, to approve Connie Whitaker as a Paraprofessional. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Chad Galloway, seconded by Bobby Bearden, to approve Renee Carder as a teacher. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Chad Galloway, seconded by Bobby Bearden, to approve Shaunmarie Dotson as a teacher. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Chad Galloway, seconded by Bobby Bearden, to approve Craig Green as a teacher. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Chad Galloway, seconded by Bobby Bearden, to approve Tina Merold as a teacher. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Steve Stanley, seconded by Chad Galloway, to approve Greg O'Neal for the transportation department. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Bobby Bearden, seconded by Lewis DeWeese, to approve Dr. Barry Abbott as a substitute teacher. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Bobby Bearden, seconded by Lewis DeWeese, to approve Peggy (Susie) Taylor as a substitute teacher. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Chad Galloway, seconded by Lewis DeWeese, to approve Misty Keaton as a substitute bus driver. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Chad Galloway, seconded by Lewis DeWeese, to approve Mark Watson as a substitute bus driver. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Superintendent Michael Gwatney reviewed the agenda for the upcoming called Board meeting on Thursday, July 11, 2017, at 5:30 p.m. and the regular meeting at 6:00 p.m.

There being no further business to come before the meeting, a motion was made by Steve Stanley, seconded by Chad Galloway, to adjourn subject to being called into special session by the Chair when deemed necessary. All members voted yes; motion carried.

	Bobby Bearden, Chairperson
psd	Michael Gwatney, Superintendent