## Benton County R-2 School District

Minutes – Executive Session

December 12, 2023

The Benton County R-2 School District board members continued the meeting in executive session on December 12, 2023 beginning at 7:22 PM. Board members present were Yearout, Parrott, Rutherford, Sanders, Eichler, Smallwood and Eckhoff

Kevin Smith, Becky Eifert, Adam Curtis, and Michelle Smith were also present.

Mr. Smith shared resignation letter from Mackenzie Weaver, LPN/Para effective December 15, 2023. A motion made by Parrott, seconded by Eckhoff to accept resignation as presented. Roll call vote of motion carried as follows: Eckhoff-yes; Smallwood-yes; Eichler-yes; Sanders-yes; Rutherford-yes; Parrott-yes; and Yearout-yes; Motion carried 7 yes, 0 no.

Mr. Smith asked for permission to hire replacement Paraprofessionals for the two that have resigned thus far. A motion made by Eckhoff, seconded by Rutherford to allow Mr. Smith to hire the best applicants to replace the two Paraprofessional positions. Roll call vote of motion carried as follows: Eckhoff-yes; Smallwood-yes; Eichler-yes; Sanders-yes; Rutherford-yes; Parrott- yes; and Yearout-yes; Motion carried 7 yes, 0 no.

Mr. Smith shared information with the board regarding current staffing areas.

There being no further business for executive session a motion was made by Parrott, seconded by Rutherford to adjourn the executive meeting and return to the regular meeting at 7:35 PM. Roll call vote of motion carried as follows: Eckhoff-yes; Smallwood-yes; Eichler-yes; Sanders-yes; Rutherford-yes; Parrott-yes; and Yearout-yes. Motion carried 7 yes, 0 no.

President, Board of Education	Secretary, Board of Education