Superintendent of Schools Dr. Mark Scott

## **Board Members**



Fred Wilson, Chairman Helen Hughes, Vice Chairman Dave Crockett Lori Johnson Hoke Morrow Dr. Rick Unruh Bryan Upshaw

## PRESS RELEASE

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE: January 6, 2023

Release #2022-2023 – 041 <u>Contact:</u> Jennifer C. Jones, Director of Community & School Affairs, (478) 988-6390, <u>Jennifer.C.Jones@hcbe.net</u>

## Houston County Board of Education Members Take Oath of Office

HOUSTON COUNTY, GA – Three Houston County Board of Education members were sworn in on January 5 at the Houston County Probate Court in Perry. Lori Johnson, District 2; Jon Nichols, District 4; and Mark Ivory, District 6 will serve a 4-year term.

The swearing-in ceremony was conducted by Judge Kristen Harris. Additional pictures from the ceremony can be found on the <u>Houston County</u> <u>School District Facebook page</u>.

The first board meeting of the new term will take place on Tuesday, January 17 at 1:00 p.m. at the Houston County School District's Central Office located at 1100 Main Street in Perry.

###





