The Fannin County Board of Education met in a called meeting with the following members present: Chad Galloway, Chair; Terry Bramlett, Vice-Chair; Bobby Bearden; and Lewis DeWeese. Mike Cole was absent. A quorum was met. The meeting was held at the Fannin County High School (FCHS) Performing Arts Center (PAC) to allow for adequate social distancing due to concerns with COVID-19.

The meeting was called to order by Chad Galloway, Chair.

Motion by Terry Bramlett, seconded by Bobby Bearden, to approve the paving of the East Fannin Elementary School parking lot and bus pad by Johnson Paving for \$63,407.88. The quote includes 1,750 square yards of asphalt being removed and replaced with 2" asphalt, and 2,906 square yards of 1.5" overlay to be paid with SPLOST funds. (See attached.)

Motion by Bobby Bearden, seconded by Terry Bramlett, to approve the resignation of Heather Boyle effective May 26, 2021. Bobby Bearden, Terry Bramlett, and Chad Galloway voted yes. Lewis DeWeese abstained. The motion carried.

Motion by Chad Galloway, seconded by Terry Bramlett, to approve the resignations of Ansley Osborne Ferguson and Susan Michelle Lynn effective May 26, 2021. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Bobby Bearden, seconded by Lewis DeWeese, to approve the resignation of Anthony Rymer effective June 1, 2021. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Terry Bramlett, seconded by Bobby Bearden, to approve to rescind the resignations of Cheryl Hayes and Adriana Reed. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Lewis DeWeese, seconded by Bobby Bearden, to approve Michele Jones as a seasonal cannery worker (July – September), pending completion of paperwork and background check. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Chad Galloway, seconded by Terry Bramlett, to approve Courtney Tamberino as substitute clerical, pending completion of paperwork and background check. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Bobby Bearden, seconded by Terry Bramlett, to approve Alicia Baugh, Kelsey Carver, Payton Gooch, Kristen Stone, David Tupper, Curtis Weldy, and Brittany Young as teachers effective the 2021-2022 school year, pending completion of paperwork and background check. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Lewis DeWeese, seconded by Terry Bramlett, to approve Teresa Gunnell as a paraprofessional effective the 2021-2022 school year, pending completion of paperwork and background check. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Terry Bramlett, seconded by Bobby Bearden, to approve Alisa Dawn Heaton as a parent liaison effective the 2021-2022 school year, pending completion of paperwork and background check. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Chad Galloway, seconded by Terry Bramlett, to approve Shandra English as a counselor effective the 2021-2022 school year, pending completion of paperwork and background check. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Bobby Bearden, seconded by Terry Bramlett, to approve Michael David Henson and Matt Rosenberger as administrators effective the 2021-2022 school year, pending completion of paperwork and background check. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Motion by Lewis DeWeese, seconded by Terry Bramlett, to approve Cheryl Hayes and James Hoyt Millholland as substitutes for the Transportation Department, pending completion of paperwork and background check. All members voted yes; motion carried.

There being no further business to come before the meeting, a motion was made by Bobby Bearden, seconded by Terry Bramlett, to adjourn subject to being called into special session by the Chair when deemed necessary. All members voted yes; motion carried.

Chad Galloway, Chairperson

Michael Gwatney, Superintendent

cls