STARK COUNTY COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT #100 Stark, Knox, Marshall, Henry & Peoria Counties, Illinois

Special Meeting – April 26, 2023

The Stark County Community Unit School District #100 Board of Education met in special session on Wednesday, April 26, 2023, at the Stark County Elementary School cafeteria. Members present were Matthew Nagode, Ann Orwig, Erin Price, Brian Rewerts, and Bruce West. Emily Leezer and David Steward were absent. Also present were Brett Elliott, Superintendent; Joseph Rediger, board member-elect; Dane Richards, board member-elect; Rebecca Lane, Unit Clerical/Payroll Clerk; and a member of the press.

With a quorum present, the meeting was called to order by President, Mrs. Orwig, at 6:00 p.m.

The Pledge of Allegiance, and the Mission and Vision statements were recited.

There were no visitor comments.

Motion was made by Mr. Rewerts, seconded by Mrs. Price, to approve the April 17, 2023 minutes. Motion was approved by a 5-0 vote.

President Orwig announced the April 4, 2023 election results as certified by the County Clerks: Bruce West - 244 votes, M. Joseph Rediger - 237 votes, and a write in, Dane Richards - 23 votes.

The newly-elected members of the school board were sworn into office by Mr. Elliott.

Motion was made by Mr. West, seconded by Mr. Rewerts, to adjourn sine die at 6:06 p.m. Motion was approved by a 5-0 vote.

* * * * * * * * * * *

STARK COUNTY COMMUNITY UNIT SCHOOL DISTRICT #100 Stark, Knox, Marshall, Henry & Peoria Counties, Illinois

Re-Organizational Meeting – April 26, 2023

The Stark County Community Unit School District #100 Board of Education met in special session on Wednesday, April 26, 2023, at the Stark County Elementary School cafeteria. Members present were Ann Orwig, Erin Price, Joseph Rediger, Brian Rewerts, Dane Richards, and Bruce West. Emily Leezer was absent. Also present were Brett Elliott, Superintendent; Rebecca Lane, Unit Clerical/Payroll Clerk; a member of the community; and a member of the press.

The meeting was called to order by Superintendent, Brett Elliott, at 6:07 p.m.

Motion was made by Mrs. Orwig, seconded by Mr. West, to elect Mr. Elliott as president pro-tempore. Motion was approved by a 6-0 vote.

Motion was made by Mr. West, seconded by Mrs. Orwig, to establish two-year terms for the offices of President, Vice-President, and Secretary. Motion was approved by a 6-0 vote.

Mrs. Orwig was nominated for the office of President by Mr. West, seconded by Mr. Rewerts. Mrs. Orwig was elected by a 6-0 vote.

Mr. West was nominated for the office of Vice-President by Mrs. Orwig, seconded by Mr. Rewerts. Mr. West was elected by a 6-0 vote.

Mrs. Leezer was nominated for the office of Secretary by Mr. Rewerts, seconded by Mrs. Orwig. Mrs. Leezer was elected by a 6-0 vote.

Motion was made by Mr. West, seconded by Mrs. Price, to appoint Rebecca Lane as District Treasurer and Recording Secretary, and to designate the State Bank of Toulon, Speer Branch of Morton Community Bank, Better Banks/Wyoming Branch, and the Illinois Liquid Asset Fund as depositories of district funds. Motion was approved by a 6-0 vote.

Motion was made by Mrs. Price, seconded by Mr. Richards, to set the regular school board meetings for the third Monday of each month (except for January and February, meetings to be held on the third Tuesday, due to holidays; and the September meeting will be held on the forth Monday), at 6:00 p.m. in the Stark County Elementary Cafeteria, effective July 1, 2023. Motion was approved by a 6-0 vote.

Motion was made by Mr. Rewerts, seconded by Mr. West, to adopt all existing policies of the old Board of Education. Motion was approved by a 6-0 vote.

Committee assignments were tabled.

The board did not meet in executive session.

Motion was made by Mrs. Orwig, seconded by Mr. West, to adjourn at 6:16 p.m. Motion was approved by a 6-0 vote.

Ann Orwig

Emily Leeser

President

Secretary

Approved 5/15/2023