

Clarksdale Collegiate Board of Directors December 2018 Meeting Minutes

Date/Time: December 17, 2018 ● 5:30 – 7:00 pm **Location:** 1012 W 2nd Street, Clarksdale, MS 38614

Directors Present: Aurelia Jones-Taylor, Billy Crews, Chuck Rutledge, Clifton Johnson, and Soenda Howell

Directors Absent: Barbara Logan Smith, Harland Webster and Zedric Clayton

Staff Present: Amanda Johnson, Nikki Hall, and Latasha Capers

Minutes

I. Call to Order

a. A. Jones-Taylor called the meeting to order at 5:42 pm.

II. Approval of Minutes

a. The minutes from the November 26, 2018 meeting were presented. B. Crews moved to approve the minutes; S. Howell seconded. A. Jones-Taylor called for a vote which resulted in unanimous approval.

III. Executive Director's Report

a. A. Johnson gave the Executive Director's report and dashboard. She answered questions regarding the status of the metrics and discussed actions to improve the academic metrics. No action was taken.

IV. Finance Committee Report

- a. Representatives from 4th Sector Solutions presented and answered questions regarding the November financial report. C. Johnson moved to approve the November financial report; C. Rutledge seconded. A. Jones-Taylor called for a vote which resulted in unanimous approval.
- b. 4th Sector Solutions gave an update on the LOC.
- c. 4th Sector recommended that the board approve a 2 year audit verses completing two single year audits to cover FY18 and FY19. C. Rutledge moved to approve the 2 year consolidated audit; C. Johnson seconded. A. Jones-Taylor called for a vote which resulted in unanimous approval.

V. Board Next Steps & Meetings

- a. The next regular meeting of the Board will be January 28, 2019 at 5:30 pm at 1012 W 2nd Street in Clarksdale.
- b. The Facility Task Force will present to the St. Paul's Leadership Board on January 21st regarding facility needs for the 2019-20 school year.

VI. Public Comment

a. No public comments were made.

VII. Adjournment

a. C. Rutledge moved to adjourn the meeting; B. Crews seconded. A. Jones-Taylor called for a vote which resulted in unanimous approval.