MINUTES EPIC Regional Council September 28, 2023

A regular meeting of the EPIC Regional Council was held on September 28, 2023 at the EPIC Office in Martinsburg, WV and via TEAMS. Guests and Regional Council members present for the business meeting were: Jared Amtower, Heidi Bach-Arvin, Sherry Barnett, Sarah Barnhart, Jennifer Bennett, Jim Butts, Brooke Gamble, Charles Hedrick, Erin Impellizzeri, Abigail Kerns, Sonny O'Neil, Mark Osbourn, Terry Puffinberger, Melvin Shook, Brad Sponaugle, Ron Stephens, Kristen Tuttle, Mitch Webster, and Damon Wright.

- 1. The meeting was called to order by Mark Osbourn at 5:10 pm.
- 2. The Minutes from the August 24, 2023 council meeting were approved on a motion by Charles Hedrick, seconded by Mitch Webster and passed unanimously.
- 3. The FY23 Annual Financial Statements were approved on a motion by Ron Stephens, seconded by Kristen Tuttle and passed unanimously.
- 4. The Budget Journal Entries for August/September 2023 were approved on a motion by Charles Hedrick, seconded by Kristen Tuttle and passed unanimously.
- 5. The Treasurer's Report for August 31, 2023 was approved on a motion by Ron Stephens, seconded by Kristen Tuttle and passed unanimously.
- 6. Fund 14/64 Vendor Payments for August/September 2023 were approved on a motion by Mitch Webster, seconded by Kristen Tuttle and passed unanimously.
- 7. The September Personnel Action was approved on a motion by Charles Hedrick, seconded by Kristen Tuttle and passed unanimously.
- 8. Heidi Bach-Arvin and all Specialists provided a Head Start education session outlining what each of them do in their role as a specialist.
- 9. The October 2023 meeting on October 26, 2023 will stay the same and the January 2024 meeting will be changed to January 18, 2024 and was approved on a motion by Ron Stephens, seconded by Charles Hedrick and passed unanimously.
- 10. The EPIC Administrator gave a brief report on EPIC's status and goings on.
- 11. The meeting was adjourned at 5:122 pm and was approved on a motion by Ron Stephens, seconded by Mitch Webster and passed unanimously.

Mark Osbourn, President

Sheena Vanmeter, Secretary