

Grand Canyon Unified School June 17, 2020 Special Board Meeting Immediately following the 5:45 p.m. Public Hearing

Meeting Minutes

Minutes are recorded as annotations of the agenda, as indicated in gray background and left paragraph bars (bars have been added because the gray background may not copy).

Due to the pandemic, this meeting will be conducted telephonically

Pursuant to A.R.S. 38-431.02, notice is hereby given to the public that the Governing Board of the Grand Canyon Unified School District #4 will convene for a Special Board Meeting immediately following the 5:45 p.m. Public Hearing on Wednesday, June 17, 2020.

Members of the Governing Board will attend by computer or conference call. Members of the public who wish to attend the Public Hearing may join by computer, tablet or smartphone. https://www.gotomeet.me/GrandCanyonSchool

You can also dial in using your phone.

(For supported devices, tap a one-touch number below to join instantly.)

United States: +1 (872) 240-3311

- One-touch: tel:+18722403311,,117972077#

Access Code: 117-972-077

SPECIAL BOARD MEETING

I. CALL TO ORDER

Motion by Mr. Kevin Hartigan at: 6:12 p.m.

Motion: Call to order.

Second: Ms. SuZan Pearce

Vote Tally

Board Member	Yes	No	Abstain	NA
Kevin Hartigan	Х			
SuZan Pearce	Х			
Joe Rabon				Х
Pete Shearer	Х			
Kathryn Morris	Х			

Motion Passes

II. ADOPTION OF PROPOSED 2019-2020 SCHOOL DISTRICT ANNUAL EXPENDITURE BUDGET FINAL REVISION

Motion by Mr. Kevin Hartigan at: 6:12 p.m.

Motion: Approval of the 2019-2020 School District Annual Expenditure Budget Final Revision

Second: Ms. Kathryn Morris

Vote Tally

Board Member	Yes	No	Abstain	NA
Kevin Hartigan	Х			
SuZan Pearce	х			
Joe Rabon				Х
Pete Shearer	х			
Kathryn Morris	х			

Motion Passes

III. ADJOURNMENT

Motion by Mr. Kevin Hartigan at: 6:13 p.m.

Motion: Adjourn.

Second: Ms. SuZan Pearce

Vote Tally

Board Member	Yes	No	Abstain	NA
Kevin Hartigan	Х			
SuZan Pearce	х			
Joe Rabon				Х
Pete Shearer	Х			
Kathryn Morris	Х			

Motion Passes		
Respectfully submitted by,		
	Board Secretary	
_		
Date		
Kevin Hartigan		Pete Shearer
Board President		Board Member
Joe Rabon		Kathryn Morris
Board Clerk/Vice President		Board Member
SuZan Pearce		
Board Member		