INDEPENDENT SCHOOL DISTRICT I-007 DEWEY, OKLAHOMA

Board MINUTES for Dewey Public Schools Board of Education

MEETING TYPE: Regular Session DATE: June 30, 2022 TIME: 12:00 P.M. (noon) LOCATION: Administration Building, Conference Room

Visitors Present: None

Seconded by: Chancellor

| | | - | | |
|-------|----|----|-----|-----|
| Order | nt | Ku | CIN | 229 |

1 Call to Order at 12:08pm by President David Chancellor 2 Roll Call - Establish Quorum: David Chancellor-P Amanda Guilfoyle-P **David Cleveland-P** Amy LaSpisa-A Ryan Higbee-A **Board Minutes/Financial** ³ VOTE: David Cleveland made the motion to: Approve the consent agenda as follows: a. Encumbrances b. Warrants Voting Yes: David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Seconded by: Amanda Guilfoyle 4 VOTE: David Chancellor made the motion to: Designate Carol Kelley, Special Services Director, as a Teacher/Leader Evaluator for Special Services program employees. Seconded by: David Cleveland Voting Yes: David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor 5 VOTE: David Chancellor made the motion to: Approve a resolution to continue membership with OSIG-Oklahoma Schools Insurance Group for the 2022-23 school year. Voting Yes: David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor Seconded by: David Cleveland **New Business (None)** David Cleveland made the motion to: Adjourn (12:16 pm) 7 VOTE:

* The Board of Education may vote to convene into Executive Session to discuss any matter of this agenda for which Executive Session may be held under Oklahoma Law [O.S. 25 Section

Voting Yes: David Cleveland Amanda Guilfoyle David Chancellor

All of the items listed under "Consent Agenda", which concern reports and items of a routine nature normally approved at a Board meeting, will be approved by one vote, unless any Board member desires to have a separate vote on any or all of these items.

* The Board may discuss, make motions, and vote on any matter appearing on this agenda. Such motions and votes may be to adopt, reject, table, reaffirm, rescind, or take no action on any

| David Chancellor | PRESIDENT | |
|-----------------------------------|-----------------|--|
| Amanda Guilfoyle | VICE PRESIDENT | |
| Allianda Guinoyic VICE I RESIDENT | | |
| David Cleveland | CLERK | |
| | | |
| Amy LaSpisa | MEMBER | |
| | | |
| Ryan Higbee | MEMBER | |
| Lorna Hogue | BOARD SECRETARY | |