Rocky Hill Public Schools Board of Education Board Officers & Committee Assignments November 10, 2021 REVISED July, 2022

Board Chairman: Brian Dillon Board Vice-Chairman: Steven Slattery Board Secretary: Maria Mennella

Curriculum Amber Tucker- C*hairperson* Jessica Loffredo Steven Slattery **Finance** Amber Tucker - *Chairperson* Sean Gavin Maria Mennella

Policy

Facilities Sean Gavin- *Chairperson* Nancy Rolfe Steven Slattery

Personnel and Negotiations

Sean Gavin - *Chairperson* Jennifer Baron-Morfea Dilip Desai Steven Slattery - *Chairperson* Jennifer Baron-Morfea Dilip Desai

Special Education Steven Slattery - *Chairperson* Dilip Desai Jessica Loffredo

School Safety Steven Slattery – Chairperson Jennifer Baron-Morfea Sean Gavin Jessica Loffredo

Representative to the Capitol Region Education Council (CREC): Dilip Desai

Representatives to Project Graduation Committee: Maria Mennella & Amber Tucker

Transportation: Committee can be called together when there is a need for a hearing.

B.O.E. Chairperson is Ex Officio on All Committees

An **ex officio member** is a member of a committee who is part of it by virtue of holding another office, i.e., Chairman. Under Robert's Rules of Order, and as it is not constrained by our bi-laws, the B.O.E. Chairperson is afforded the same rights as other members, including debate, making formal motions, and voting.