FILE: AD

SCHOOL ATTENDANCE ZONES

A student is assigned to a school within the attendance zone where the student's legal domicile is located. The school attendance zones are as follows:

- 1. All students domiciled in Ward One will attend Lake Arthur Elementary School or Lake Arthur High School.
- 2. All students domiciled in Ward Two will attend the following schools: James Ward Elementary School, Jennings Elementary School, or Jennings High School.
- 3. All students domiciled in Ward Three will attend Hathaway High School.
- 4. All students domiciled in Ward Four will attend Elton High School or Elton Elementary School.
- 5. All students domiciled in Wards Five and Nine in grades K through eight will attend Fenton Elementary School.
- 6. All students domiciled in Wards Six and Seven will attend the following schools: Welsh Elementary School, Welsh-Roanoke Junior High or Welsh High School.
- 7. All students in grades K through eight domiciled in Ward Eight and all high school students (grades nine twelve) domiciled in Wards Five, Eight, and Nine will attend Lacassine High School.

Revised: March, 1994

Revised: May, 2008

Revised: April, 1994

Approved: June 19, 2008

Revised: February, 1995

Ref: <u>Marcus Gordon, et al. v. Jefferson Davis Parish School Board</u>, Civil Action No. 10902, U.S. District Court, Western District of Louisiana (7-29-69)

Board minutes, 4-21-94, 2-16-95, 6-19-08

Jefferson Davis Parish School Board