The Fannin County Board of Education met in a work session with the following members present: Bobby Bearden, Chairperson; Terry Bramlett, Vice-Chairperson; Garnett Webb; Junior Farmer; and Emily Dunn. All members present.

Superintendent Mark Henson reviewed the agenda for the regular meeting to be held on Thursday, August 14, 2008.

Mr. Henson reviewed the results of the propane fuel bids received on August 6, 2008. Mr. Henson stated the bid request was for 8,500 gallons, and Folger Gas had the lowest price of \$1.935 per gallon. Mr. Henson further stated there was no need for board action since the total purchase price would be below the \$25,000 threshold which requires board action per the bids and quotations administrative regulation.

Angela Berrong, Director of Student Services, presented board members with a 2008 – 2009 annual board planning calendar. Mrs. Berrong also gave board members an update on the upcoming SACS district accreditation visit.

Benny Long, Director of Transportation, and Denver Foster, Head Mechanic, gave the board a demonstration of the camera options on the four new busses.

Moved, seconded, and carried to accept the resignation of Eric Meissner, Scott Stanley, and Sandra Williams.

Moved, seconded, and carried to employ Ruth McKinley as an elementary teacher and Lewis Allen as a School System Resource Officer (He will be on the Board of Commissioners' payroll, and we will reimburse them).

Moved, seconded, and carried to approve the following to be substitute school nutrition workers:

Roseanna Bond
Rhonda Brown
Sandra Kaye Rose-Chastain
Janet Clore
Sue Holden
Mary Jane Hubbard
Crystal Hughes
Anna Ledford
Dorthea (Dee) Magero
Patricia Lynn Mann
Loretta Owensby

Sherry Ray
Judy Rogers

Judy Rogers Angie Suit

Deanna Thrasher

Sadie Alsobrook

Jennifer Trent

**Deborah Watkins** 

Joy Whitfield Wanda Williams

Moved, seconded, and carried to approve the following to be substitute custodians:

Sadie Alsobrook

Phillip Barker

Jerry Boyer

Scott Brick

**Grady Bryson** 

**Ricky Burgess** 

Sandra Kaye Rose-Chastain

Amy Cochran

Shaun Cole

Jane Davenport

Frank Fair

Ronnie Lamanac

Robert "Bob" Lewis

Terry Lewis

Scott Mealer

Paul Morgan

Loretta Owensby

Billy Ray Queen

Aaron Russell

**Christopher Sisson** 

**David Stuart** 

Fred Thies

Wanda Williams

Moved, seconded, and carried to approve the following to be substitute bus drivers:

Eddie Ayers

Phyllis Davis

Phillip Green

Tim Joiner

Jeff Ledford

Glen Lewis

## **Emergency Subs**

Alan Collis

Tim Davenport – Mech.

Denver Foster – Mech.

Bill Turpin - Mech.

Moved, seconded, and approved the following to be substitute teachers:

Alden Acker

Tashina Anderson

Cinay Angel

Kelly Barriault

Jerry Boyer

Terri Branham

Robin Brodowsky

Dana Bronstead

Diane Brown

Deborah Burnett

Brooklyn Campbell

Frances Carlisle

**Shannon Carver** 

Jennifer Cearley

Amanda Cloer

Amy Cochran

Lisa Crawford

Michael Croft

Barbara Davenport

Denise Davenport

Stefanie Deal

Jennifer Dickey

Vicki Dillard

Jannell Dodson

Kenneth Tom Dougherty

Nancy Kay Dover

Judy Early

Alanna Edwards

Jessica Fanelli

Donna Farmer

Lola Farmer

Justin Foster

Justin i Ostei

Cindy Gilliam

Don Gilliam

Charlotte Graham

Kelley Green

Donna Grimsley

Tracy Carroll Grist

Kandi Hanson

**Dawn Harris** 

Frances Harris

Dana Hawkins

Martha Helton

Susan L. Henderson

Shelia Hernandez

David Hill

Pat Holloway

Amber Holt

Mary Jane Hubbard

Lois Hughes

Melissa Johnson

**Tuesday Johnston** 

Tim Joiner

Barbara Jones

John Kent

Anna Ledford

Barbara Ledford

Susan Ledford

Peter Lindblom

Louise Little

Ann Lovell

Renee Mashburn

Joyce McAbee

Amy McClure

Carol McDonald

Melissa Mitchely

**Becky Morris** 

Carla Morrone

Rebecca Nicholson

Wendy Norris

Loretta Owensby

**Bruce Pack** 

Glenda Parris

Sandra Parrott

Janet Payne

Carrie Peel

Sandra Peeples

Tillie Peugh

Denise Place

Arlene Prescott

Becky Queen

**Beverly Reynolds** 

Maria Rowse

John Silman

Faye Sisson

Kathy Sisson

Sabrina Skeens

**April Smith** 

**Brianne Smith** 

Carol Smith

Hazel Smith

Marcia Smith

Rhonda Sowers

Lisa Stacy

Tammy Stanridge

Ann Steers

Rebekah Walden

Tonya Thomas-Walton

Tamatha Ware

**Brad Watkins** 

**Deborah Watkins** 

Michelle Wheat

Joy Whitfield

**Bobbie Wilson** 

I	Board mem	bers went	outside	and t	oured	one c	of the	new	busses	and	one o	of the	speci	al
educatio	n busses th	at has had	d air con	dition	ning in	stalle	d.							

There being no fur	rther business to	come before t	the meeting, up	on motion duly	made,
seconded, and carried, the	e meeting adjour	ned.			

Bobby Bearden, Chairman	
Mark Henson, Superintender	nt